Astutia Advisory
Partners for Innovation

Astutia Advisory
Partners for Innovation

Venture Capital Advisory

Strategies for Startups, Corporates und Investors

More and more investors and corporates want to invest in young technology companies or cooperate with start-ups. Today’s founders use new technologies that can also be profitably applied by established players with a grown customer network. In addition, start-ups can teach a modern way of working – with flat hierarchies, agile product development and the courage to create something new. The ASTUTIA team led by Benedict Rodenstock has almost 15 years of experience in working with technology start-ups. ASTUTIA Advisory offers you this know-how on a consulting basis.

For Startups

Start out with the right setup

Make your company “investor ready”

Almost all founders are looking for capital to finance the start-up phase. But which is the right form of financing? Which investors come into question? What are the investors looking for? How do I tell the equity story for fundraising? And how can I best prepare my team? We help you answer these questions and set up your organization accordingly. In this way you can find the right investors for your start-up.

The all-round check for your business

First impressions count – not only with new customers, but also with investors. Astutia Advisory helps you to verify your business model, your organisation and your pitch for critical weaknesses. Together, we will examine all important aspects with regard to future growth, such as the status of product development, planning documents, key figures, and your personal pitch. So you will be well prepared for all challenges.

Set for growth

Our structured check provides you with qualified, comprehensive feedback on the status of development from the investor’s perspective. The targeted measures based on this feedback can help the founding team to make decisive progress in building up your business. This will give you more time to invest in your start-up. Moreover, you will build the foundation for future equity investments and further growth.

For Corporates

Breaking new ground for sustainable growth

Learn from Startups

Do you want to advance your present business? Learn from start-ups and use methods of leading technology companies. Whether it’s agile management, minimum viable product or business model canvas – the tools from the start-up world can provide significant value to established companies. Astutia Advisory organizes exchanges and cooperation with founders and digital entrepreneurs for you.

Build digital competence

The business world is constantly changing. Today, reaching customers and developing new markets is a question of the right strategy, technology and individual digital competence. Companies can reach their target groups much more easily, and the right allocation of resources quickly produces measurable results. With the possibilities we offer you, you can give your marketing the digital boost.

Leveraging growth potential

Together with our clients we examine the company’s positioning, initiate measures with internal workshops and, if required, coach the team. We help you optimize technologies and processes for sustainable growth. Thanks to our cooperation with EIM Interim Management, we can also provide experts for all professional areas and projects in the shortest possible time, for example for technical due diligence, for the operational development of new business areas or the integration of companies into an existing company. This is how Astutia Advisory supports you in making your company fit for the future.

For Investors

Successful venture capital investment

Venture capital offers attractive opportunities

Investments in start-ups and young technology companies are more than just a financial investment. They can promote innovation and technology transfer. They can help organisations to renew themselves. They are a forward-looking field of entrepreneurial activity and they can be a building block of a long-term investment strategy. Venture capital can open up attractive opportunities, especially for investors with a medium-sized company profile, for example through cooperations, minority shareholdings or M&A.

The challenge: Managing complex risks

Involvement in venture capital involves numerous challenges. Finding the right investments and leading them to success can be time and capital intensive. Investors with little experience sometimes have to pay dearly for avoidable mistakes. Therefore it is important to bring in experienced partners to support the first steps. This makes it possible to manage the complex risks and lay the foundation for success.

Astutia Advisory assists with the entry

The Astutia Advisory team brings together independent specialists with many years of experience in venture capital, alternative investments and investment management. As a sparring partner, we help to develop your individual strategy, accelerate the learning process and build the VC business. This is how you can successfully start out into the venture capital sector.

Your Added Value

More security, better performance

For us, the basis for cooperation is integrity, trust and sustainability. Through jointly developed, tailor-made solutions, our clients can take a targeted approach right from the start, use their resources efficiently and build up new business areas in a structured way. These operational advantages generally lead to a substantial cost reduction and a significantly better risk/return profile. As a result, you can achieve your individual goal not only more reliably, but also significantly faster and more cost-effectively.

Team

<br />Benedict Rodenstock


Benedict Rodenstock

Benedict Rodenstock has been working in the digital industry for 20 years: as an entrepreneur, investor and coach. Through his more than 30 investments in Internet start-ups to date, many of which he has accompanied from the early stages to successful exit, he is familiar with digital business models, agile working methods and progressive growth strategies. He passes on his know-how to established companies that want to complete their digital transformation. Benedict Rodenstock holds a degree in Human Sciences from the University of Bologna, a Certificate of Internet Technologies from New York University and a Master of Business Administration from the University of Sankt Gallen.

<br />Maik Timme


Maik Timme

As Chief Digital Officer, CTO and Innovation Manager, Maik Timme has worked for over twenty years for leading corporations, mid-sized companies and start-ups. He is an expert in digitization and for the development and expansion of modern corporate IT architecture. His fields of activity include in especially sales channels, eCommerce, eMarketplaces, online stores and digital sales in the B2B sector. During implementation, Maik Timme relies on his many years of project experience, best practices, state-of-the-art technologies and process methods. After studying physics, he worked for several years at the Steinbeis Foundation, one of the largest networks for knowledge and technology transfer, before entering into the industrial sector.

<br />Beate Heinzmann


Beate Heinzmann

Beate Heinzmann is assistant to the team and responsible for office management and organization at Astutia Advisory. She has been working for the Astutia Group in the private equity business for almost 10 years. Prior to that, she worked for a Munich-based management consultancy and a communications agency. Beate Heinzmann is the central contact person for our team, as well as our partners and clients. She coordinates all inquiries and appointments, monitors projects and makes sure that the business runs smoothly. She is the backbone of our administration and supports our team in all aspects.

Get in Touch

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

ASTUTIA Advisory GmbH
Ohmstraße 22
80802 München

Phone: +49-(89)-2302284-0

Astutia Advisory
Partners for Innovation

Astutia Advisory
Partners for Innovation

Venture Capital Advisory

Strategien für Startups, Corporates und Investoren

Immer mehr Investoren und Unternehmen wollen in Startups investieren oder mit diesen zusammenarbeiten. Die Gründer nutzen neue Technologien, die sich auch bei etablierten Playern mit einem gewachsenen Kundennetzwerk gewinnbringend einsetzen lassen. Zudem können Startups eine moderne Arbeitsweise vermitteln – mit flachen Hierarchien, agiler Produktentwicklung und dem Mut, Neues zu schaffen. Das Team von ASTUTIA rund um Benedict Rodenstock hat aus dem Beteiligungsgeschäft fast 15 Jahre Erfahrung in der Zusammenarbeit mit Technologie-Startups. Dieses Know-How bietet Ihnen ASTUTIA Advisory auf Beratungsbasis.

Für Startups

Von Anfang an richtig aufgestellt

Machen Sie Ihr Unternehmen “Investor-ready”

Für die Finanzierung der Anlaufphase suchen fast alle Startups Kapital. Doch welche ist die richtige Finanzierungsform? Welche Investoren kommen in Frage? Worauf schauen die Kapitalgeber? Wie formuliere ich die Equity Story für das Fundraising? Und wie kann ich mein Team am besten darauf vorbereiten? Wir helfen ihnen, diese Fragen zu beantworten und Ihre Organisation entsprechend aufzustellen. So können Sie die passenden Investoren für Ihr Startup gewinnen.

Der Rundum-Check für Ihr Business

Der erste Eindruck zählt – nicht nur bei neuen Kunden, sondern auch bei Investoren. Astutia Advisory hilft Ihnen, das Geschäftsmodell, Ihre Organisation und Ihren Pitch auf kritische Schwachstellen abzuklopfen. Gemeinsam prüfen wir alle wichtigen Aspekte im Hinblick auf künftiges Wachstum, etwa den Stand der Produktentwicklung, die Planungsunterlagen, Kennzahlen, und den Auftritt im persönlichen Pitch. So sind sie für alle Herausforderungen bestens gerüstet.

Aufgestellt für das Wachstum

Mit unserem strukturierten Check erhalten Sie ein qualifiziertes, umfassendes Feedback zum Stand der Entwicklung, aus der Sicht des Investors. Die gezielten, darauf aufbauenden Maßnahmen können das Gründerteam beim Aufbau Ihres Business entscheidend voranbringen. So gewinnen Sie mehr Zeit, die sie in Ihr Startup investieren können. Und so bereiten Sie auch das Fundament für künftige Eigenkapitalinvestments und weiteres Wachstum.

Für Corporates

Neue Wege gehen und nachhaltig wachsen

Von Startups lernen

Sie wollen Ihr bestehendes Business weiter entwickeln? Lernen Sie von Startups und nutzen Sie Methoden führender Technologieunternehmen. Ob Agiles Management, Minimum Viable Product oder Business Model Canvas – die Werkzeuge aus der Startup-Welt können auch etablierten Unternehmen wertvolle Dienste leisten. Astutia Advisory organisiert für Sie den Austausch und eine fruchtbare Kooperation mit Gründern und Digitalunternehmern.

Digitale Kompetenz aufbauen

Die Geschäftswelt ist im steten Wandel. Kunden zu erreichen und neue Märkte zu entwickeln ist heute eine Frage der richtigen Strategie, der Technologien und der individuellen Digitalkompetenz. Das Gute daran: Unternehmen können ihre Zielgruppen heute viel leichter erreichen, und ein gezielter Ressourceneinsatz bringt schnell messbare Ergebnisse. Mit den Möglichkeiten, die wir Ihnen aufzeigen, verleihen Sie Ihrem Marketing den digitalen Schub.

Gemeinsam Wachstumspotential heben

Gemeinsam mit unseren Klienten durchleuchten wir die Aufstellung des Unternehmens, stoßen mit internen Workshops Maßnahmen an und können das Team gezielt coachen. Optimieren Sie Technologien und Prozesse im Hinblick auf ein nachhaltiges Wachstum. Durch unsere Kooperation mit EIM Interim Management können wir zudem in kürzester Zeit Experten für alle Fachgebiete und Aufgaben bereitstellen, zum Beispiel für technische Due Diligence, für den operativen Aufbau neuer Geschäftsfelder oder die Integration von Firmen in ein bestehendes Unternehmen. So unterstützt Sie Astutia Advisory dabei, Ihr Unternehmen für die Zukunft fit zu machen.

Für Investoren

Erfolgreich in Venture Capital investieren

Venture Capital bietet attraktive Chancen

Beteiligungen an Startups und jungen Technologieunternehmen sind mehr als eine Kapitalanlage. Sie können Innovation und Technologietransfer fördern. Sie können Organisationen helfen, sich zu erneuern. Sie sind ein zukunftsweisendes unternehmerisches Betätigungsfeld, und sie können ein Baustein einer langfristigen Anlagestrategie sein. Insbesondere mittelständisch geprägten Investoren kann Venture Capital damit attraktive Chancen eröffnen, zum Beispiel durch Kooperationen, Minderheitsbeteiligungen oder M&A.

Die Herausforderung: Komplexe Risiken managen

Ein Engagement in Venture Capital birgt zahlreiche Herausforderungen. Die passende Beteiligungen zu finden und zum Erfolg zu führen kann zeit- und kapitalintensiv sein. Investoren mit wenig Erfahrung müssen mitunter vermeidbare Fehler teuer bezahlen. Bei den ersten Schritten ist es darum wichtig, auf erfahrene Partner zu setzen. So ist es möglich, die komplexen Risiken zu managen und damit das Fundament für den Erfolg zu legen.

Astutia Advisory begleitet den Einstieg

Das Team von Astutia Advisory vereint unabhängige Spezialisten mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen Wagniskapital, Alternative Investments und Investment Management. Wir begleiten Sie als Investor dabei, ihre individuelle Strategie zu entwickeln, beschleunigen den Lernprozess und helfen, das VC-Geschäft aufzubauen und weiterzuentwickeln. So unterstützen wir Sie, Ihren Einstieg in den Bereich Venture Capital erfolgreich zu gestalten.

Ihr Mehrwert

Mehr Sicherheit, bessere Performance

Die Basis für eine Zusammenarbeit sind für uns Integrität, Vertrauen und Nachhaltigkeit. Durch gemeinsam entwickelte, maßgeschneiderte Lösungen können unsere Mandanten von Anfang an gezielt vorgehen, ihre Ressourcen effizient einsetzen und neue Geschäftsfelder strukturiert aufbauen. Diese operativen Vorteile führen in der Regel zu einer substanziellen Kostenreduktion und einem deutlich besseren Rendite-/Risikoprofil. Im Ergebnis können Sie Ihr individuelles Ziel nicht nur sicherer, sondern auch deutlich schneller und günstiger erreichen.

Team

<br />Benedict Rodenstock


Benedict Rodenstock

Benedict Rodenstock arbeitet seit 20 Jahren in der Digitalbranche: Als Unternehmer, Investor und Coach. Durch seine bisher über 30 Beteiligungen an Internet-Startups, von denen er viele von der Frühphase bis zum erfolgreichen Exit begleitet hat, ist er vertraut mit digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, agilen Arbeitsweisen und zukunftsweisenden Wachstumsstrategien. Sein Know-How gibt er an etablierte Unternehmen weiter, die ihre digitale Transformation vollenden möchten. Benedict Rodenstock besitzt einen Abschluss in Humanwissenschaften von der Universität Bologna, ein Certificate of Internet Technologies von der New York University und einen Master of Business Administration von der Universität Sankt Gallen (HSG).

<br />Maik Timme


Maik Timme

Als Chief Digital Officer, CTO und Innovationsmanager arbeitet Maik Timme seit über zwanzig Jahren für führende Konzerne, Mittelständler und Startups. Er ist Experte für Digitalisierung und den Auf- und Ausbau zeitgemäßer Digital- und IT-Architektur in Unternehmen. Seine Tätigkeitsfelder umfassen insbesondere Sales Channels, eCommerce, eMarktplätze, Online Stores und Digital Sales im B2B-Bereich. Bei der Implementierung setzt Maik Timme auf seine jahrelange Projekterfahrung, Best Practices, aktuelle Technologien und Prozessmethoden. Nach dem Studium der Physik arbeitete er mehrere Jahre bei der Steinbeis-Stiftung, einem der größten Verbünde für Wissens- und Technologietransfer, und wechselte danach in die Industrie.

<br />Manuel Sprödhuber


Manuel Sprödhuber

Als langjähriger Investment Manager ist Manuel Sprödhuber Experte für die Auswahl, Bewertung und Weiterentwicklung von Startups. Aktuell begleitet er Investments wie Building Radar, Asana Rebel und reINVENT. Mit seinem Know-How unterstützt er Gründer und Startups bei der Entwicklung ihrer Unternehmensstrategie. Zudem hilft er Investoren und Corporates bei der Auswahl und Umsetzung geeigneter Beteiligungen. Manuel Sprödhuber absolvierte ein duales Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre. Seine Karriere begann er beim Medizinprodukt-Unternehmen nal von minden in der Startup-Phase. Als Marketing und Sales Manager begleitet er über mehrere Jahre das Wachstum, bevor in die Venture Capital-Branche einstieg.

<br />Armin J. Lang


Armin J. Lang

Armin J. Lang hat über 30 Jahre internationale Management-Erfahrung in traditionellen und alternativen Anlageklassen, mit Schwerpunkten in den Bereichen Unternehmensaufbau, Integration und Restrukturierung. Seine Karriere startete er als Portfolio Manager, davon fast 10 Jahre in Boston, bevor er in die globale Investmentstrategie und Unternehmensführung wechselte. Armin Lang war unter anderem Leiter des institutionellen Asset Managements in Europa bei Pioneer Investments und CEO einer deutschen VC-Gesellschaft. Seit 2008 arbeitet er als Investor und Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter der Colamis Group, einem spezialisierten Anbieter maßgeschneiderter Lösungen für Institutionelle Anleger und Finanzdienstleister.

<br />Lukas Henseleit


Lukas Henseleit

Lukas Henseleit arbeitet seit über 12 Jahren als Berater und Projektmanager für private und öffentliche Auftraggeber, darunter Finanzinvestoren, Startups und internationale Industrieunternehmen. Seine Spezialgebiete sind Marketing und B2B-Kommunikation. Seine Schwerpunkte bei Astutia Advisory liegen in den Bereichen Kommunikationsstrategie und Projektmanagement bei der Umsetzung von Marketing- und Innovationsprojekten. Darüber hinaus verfasst er Studien und Hintergrundberichte zu den Themen Private Equity, Startups und neue Technologien. Lukas Henseleit studierte internationale Betriebswirtschaftslehre in Deutschland, Österreich, der Ukraine und den USA.

<br />Beate Heinzmann


Beate Heinzmann

Beate Heinzmann ist Assistentin des Astutia Advisory Teams und verantwortlich für das Office Management und Organisation. Seit fast 10 Jahren arbeitet sie für die Astutia Gruppe im Venture Capital-Geschäft und hat dabei diverse Startups in ihrer Entwicklung begleitet. Davor war sie für eine Münchner Unternehmensberatung sowie für eine Kommunikationsagentur tätig. Beate Heinzmann ist die zentrale Ansprechpartnerin für unser Team, unsere Partner und Mandanten. Sie koordiniert alle Anfragen und Termine, begleitet Projekte und sorgt für einen reibungslosen Ablauf des Geschäfts. Sie ist das Rückgrat unserer Verwaltung und unterstützt unser Team in allen Belangen.

Kontaktieren Sie uns

This contact form is deactivated because you refused to accept Google reCaptcha service which is necessary to validate any messages sent by the form.

ASTUTIA Advisory GmbH
Ohmstraße 22
80802 München

Telefon: +49-(89)-2302284-0